Term Dates

Term dates for the academic year 2017-2018 are as follows.

Autumn Term

Autumn 1
School opens to pupils Tuesday 5th September 2017
(teaching staff have INSET on Monday 4th September 2017)
School closes for half-term Friday 20th October, 2017
(Teaching staff have INSET Monday 30th October, 2017)

Autumn 2
School reopens Tuesday 31st October 2017
School closes for Christmas holidays Friday 22nd December 2017

Spring Term

Spring 1
School reopens Monday 8th January 2018
School closes for February half-term Friday 16th February 2018

Spring 2
School reopens Monday 26th February 2018
School closes for Easter on Wednesday 28th March 2018

(Teaching staff have INSET Thursday 29th March 2018))

Summer Term

Summer 1
School reopens Monday 9th April 2018
School is closed for Bank Holiday 7th May 2018
School closes for Spring Bank, Friday 25th May 2018


Summer 2
School reopens to pupils on Monday 11th June 2018
School closes to pupils Friday 20th July 2018

 (Teaching staff have INSET Monday 23rd and 24th July 2018)